Since I can’t seem to focus enough to write my Deutsch test…

I’m sitting at my desk on my last day in Rochester before Spring Break Round 2 begins. I have to get through German, a meeting, Diction, another meeting, a quick Java’s trip, a bit of last minute packing, a final meeting, and the trial of loading the car and making everything fit properly. There is snow flurrying every which way in front of my window, as if it doesn’t know which direction to take. Like so many feathery white gnats, confused and energized. That snow wasn’t there a half hour ago when I walked back from Music for Special Learners.

But, shit changes, you know?

Like right now, I’m going to have to do a total mood shift and work on my German test. I have to write about my hometown for a fake tourist pamphlet, using the genitive case and at least fünf Adjektive… and since I couldn’t seem to tear myself away from this damn computer to do it, I decided to compromise with myself and do it here. Here we go…

Gowanda liegt in der Nähe der Buffalo, New York. Das Land is wunderschön! Es hat grüne Walde und starke Flüsse. Das Dorf ist klein aber hat es ein historches Gebäude! Das Hollywood Theater hat seit den 1920er gestanden. Das Theater hat ein grosses Balkon und ein grosser Haus. Das Hollywood kann 990 Leute sitzen! Im Sommer Gowanda hat das Biker-Rallye, weil das Theater brauchen repariert. Das ist die tollste Sehenswürdigkeit jedes Jahr. Der vierzehnte “Hollywood Happening” Biker-Rallye ist im Juni dieses Jahres: die ersten, zweiten und dritten! Man kann übernachtet im preiswertes Hotel Palm Gardens. Man kann im Restaurant Olympia essen oder man kann das Fastfood im Tim Hortons, Subway oder McDonald’s finden. Das Hollywood Happening hat die Lebensmittel-Anbieter auch! Man kann Musik hören und tanzen Freitag bis Sonntag! Am Sonntag eine neue Harley-Davidson Motorrad verlost. Gowanda ist ein kleines Dorf aber es ist ein schönes und interessantes Dorf!

Talk to me

