Finally yellow

It’s been my favorite color since I was old enough to know my colors. It’s sunshine. It’s a dandelion. It’s my hair.

And it’s happiness, for me.

I wanted to put that happiness here, for anyone who reads my thoughts. The negativity some associate with yellow should vanish upon reaching this page, because, well, crap. I really dig “happy.”

It’s here. The big eighteen. I’m so old. And in some ways I still feel like I’m three again and sliding down brightly-tinted plastic with my hair static-ed all around my face.

Two years ago, I was going to get my learner’s permit with my mother.

One year ago, I was so insanely busy I don’t even remember what the heck I did. Oh wait, I think I went to musical and ate a giant cookie with purple frosting. Or that could have been the AIDA year. It might have been, because Kiener and Emma were there. Yeah, whatever.

This year, I’ll be in theory and in aural skills and traveling to get pizza with a completely different group of people in a still-new place. I’ll voyage to sing with ladies I respect and admire and return to be initiated in the ways of Student Association.

It’s so different. And I can’t help but think, it’s where I’ve wanted to be and worked to be for the past eighteen years without knowing it. I’m finally here.

4 responses

  1. All that will change too. Life is so bizarrely fluid and all you can really hold onto is yourself. It’s sort of amazing in a bitter sweet way but it gives you a lot of opportunities to rock the world’s face with good vibes too.

    Happy birthday and good call on yellow. It’s a powerful favorite color and complements mine quite well.

  2. HAPPY BIRTHDAY!HAPPY BIRTHDAY!HAPPY BIRTHDAY!HAPPY BIRTHDAY!HAPPY BIRTHDAY!HAPPY BIRTHDAY!HAPPY BIRTHDAY!HAPPY BIRTHDAY!HAPPY BIRTHDAY!HAPPY BIRTHDAY!HAPPY BIRTHDAY!HAPPY BIRTHDAY!HAPPY BIRTHDAY!HAPPY BIRTHDAY!HAPPY BIRTHDAY!HAPPY BIRTHDAY!HAPPY BIRTHDAY!HAPPY BIRTHDAY!HAPPY BIRTHDAY!HAPPY BIRTHDAY!HAPPY BIRTHDAY!HAPPY BIRTHDAY!HAPPY BIRTHDAY!HAPPY BIRTHDAY!HAPPY BIRTHDAY!HAPPY BIRTHDAY!HAPPY BIRTHDAY!HAPPY BIRTHDAY!HAPPY BIRTHDAY!HAPPY BIRTHDAY!HAPPY BIRTHDAY!HAPPY BIRTHDAY!HAPPY BIRTHDAY!HAPPY BIRTHDAY!HAPPY BIRTHDAY!HAPPY BIRTHDAY!HAPPY BIRTHDAY!HAPPY BIRTHDAY!HAPPY BIRTHDAY!HAPPY BIRTHDAY!HAPPY BIRTHDAY!HAPPY BIRTHDAY!HAPPY BIRTHDAY!HAPPY BIRTHDAY!HAPPY BIRTHDAY!HAPPY BIRTHDAY!HAPPY BIRTHDAY!HAPPY BIRTHDAY!HAPPY BIRTHDAY!HAPPY BIRTHDAY!HAPPY BIRTHDAY!HAPPY BIRTHDAY!HAPPY BIRTHDAY!HAPPY BIRTHDAY!HAPPY BIRTHDAY!HAPPY BIRTHDAY!HAPPY BIRTHDAY! i’ve now officially said HAPPY BIRTHDAY! to you in as many places as possible:) and btw, if you didn’t notice, this is your good old meeshie:) so again,HAPPY BIRTHDAY!HAPPY BIRTHDAY!HAPPY BIRTHDAY!HAPPY BIRTHDAY!HAPPY BIRTHDAY!HAPPY BIRTHDAY!HAPPY BIRTHDAY!HAPPY BIRTHDAY!HAPPY BIRTHDAY!HAPPY BIRTHDAY!HAPPY BIRTHDAY!HAPPY BIRTHDAY!HAPPY BIRTHDAY!HAPPY BIRTHDAY!HAPPY BIRTHDAY!HAPPY BIRTHDAY!HAPPY BIRTHDAY!HAPPY BIRTHDAY!HAPPY BIRTHDAY!HAPPY BIRTHDAY!HAPPY BIRTHDAY!HAPPY BIRTHDAY!HAPPY BIRTHDAY!HAPPY BIRTHDAY!HAPPY BIRTHDAY!HAPPY BIRTHDAY!HAPPY BIRTHDAY!HAPPY BIRTHDAY!HAPPY BIRTHDAY!HAPPY BIRTHDAY!HAPPY BIRTHDAY!HAPPY BIRTHDAY!HAPPY BIRTHDAY! <3<3<3

Talk to me

