There are more important things than aural skills

Well, it’s hit me.

Something useful to do. Some of the things Liz Shropshire said, some of the points she made and the clips she showed, had the impact I knew they would. There is incontrovertible power behind the simple verses sung by children who’ve suffered unspeakably.

I want to be involved with this foundation like it’s my job. I want, I want, when really I need to do this. For those kids, for their families, and for myself. It’s a necessary human function to want to give what I have. But for this, I would give what I am, and I hope that can make a difference.

A child with a Shropshire harmonica (photo taken from http://teachingchildrenpeace.org).

Talk to me

