This is probably why my theory is incomplete right now

So I’m sitting here with Lucy, chillin’ (if you will) with an unfinished theory worksheet on my chaotic black hole of a desk, and all I can think about is how much I want to go to bed. Also, there’s a saxophone quartet kind of breezing through my mind, but that’s irrelevant.

I don’t want to finish this theory. It’s not because I’m lazy. It’s not because I don’t want to put in the effort or am preoccupied.

It’s because I really truly just don’t get it.

I hope to God the grad student teaching intensive theory starts making sense soon, because my class is going to be seriously annoyed if I get really confused. Then I’ll start asking questions, and I can guarantee it’ll be Really Intensive if it comes to that.

This is about all I really DO get... and not from lack of trying

One response

Talk to me

