This is it

Well, here we go. The next time I sit down and type out a blog it will be from my Mac, from my dorm, using wifi. I think.

We leave for Rochester at seven tomorrow morning. Yeesh. I wish it was five. I wish I could just go and get it over with, and yeah, that sounds bad. But it’s going to be the goodbyeing that’s hardest*.

I think I can do it, though. And that’s a weird part. I mean, I know I “can” and all that jazz but I don’t want to get a big head about it or anything. I just want to go and do it and be great.

That sounds silly but this is what I’ve been dreaming of since I started dreaming. Maybe not this college, specifically, maybe not opera: but opportunity. Opportunity to really go out in the world and say what I have to say, do what I can to be a difference.

This is it.

Here we go...

*I’m aware that “goodbyeing” isn’t found in any dictionary, thank you.
Talk to me

